The waitlist feature allows students registering via ULink the ability to be added to virtual waiting lists for courses that are full.
- Waitlisting is based on a first-come, first serve basis.
- Waitlisting is available until the end of the schedule adjustment period.
- Waitlisting does not guarantee a seat in the course.
- Registration error checking is processed prior to being added to the waitlist.
How does automatic waitlisting work?
A class section waitlist is not available to students until the sections’ enrollment has reached capacity. Students who attempt to register for the closed section may add their names to the waitlist for that section. If a seat in the section becomes available, the waitlist will notify the student at his/her University email address. The student will have 24 hours from when the notification is sent, to log into ULink and register for the course.
The open seat will be reserved solely for the student on the waitlist; no other student may register for the seat during the 24-hour period. If the student does not add the course in the 24 hour period he/she will be removed from the waitlist and the next student will be notified. This process will continue until the seat has been filled.
Waitlisted students should check their University email frequently. Notification of seat availability is emailed directly to the student’s University email account, in which a 24-hour action deadline applies.
Registration for waitlist follows registration error checking. A student must meet all registration requirements before being eligible to be added to the waitlist, including completion of any course prerequisites, meeting any class restrictions, and having no registration holds with the intended class and so on.