You are here

Meet the Registrar's Office Staff

  Lori Frederick | Interim Registrar

Email: lori.frederick@louisiana.edu

Responsible for the overall operation of the Registrar's Office. Supervises all staff and assures that courses and programs have been through the proper approval process, that students follow official enrollment procedures, and that grades are authenticated before being recognized in the official records of the university. The Registrar ensures university compliance with all state and federal regulations regarding student educational records and privacy.  

Anita Babineaux | IT Production Control Supervisor

Email: anita@louisiana.edu

Responsible for providing information systems support for the Registrar's Office, providing student data and reports to on-campus and off-campus constituents. Manages the setup of terms and end-of-term processing.
Amy Bourque | Assistant Registrar

Emailamy.bourque@louisiana.edu

Responsible for providing leadership and management for the
customer service team. Oversees the front reception area.
Process residency status, cross-enrollment, enrollment
verifications, and grade transcript requests.

Kaye Choate | Associate Registrar

Email: kaye@louisiana.edu

Responsible for coordinating Commencement and assisting
students with graduation/diploma concern and providing leadership
in DegreeWorks. Manages posting of college credit based on ACT
scores, advanced placement exams, and credit exams.
Elizabeth Daigle headshot Elizabeth Daigle | Associate Registrar

Email: edaigle@louisiana.edu

Responsible for providing leadership and management
in the operations of transfer evaluations. Oversees the transfer
course evaluation process, transfer articulation agreements, and
College Source/TES management.

Bliss Fontenot | Student Services Specialist

Email: bliss.fontenot@louisiana.edu

Oversees the front reception area.
Responsible for processing grade transcript
requests, enrollment verifications, good
student discounts, and coordinates the
document imaging system.

Cammy Green | Assistant Registrar

Email: cammygreen@louisiana.edu

Responsible for providing leadership for the planning,
development, implementation, administration, and
maintenance of Degree Audit. Provides technical and
functional support to the university-wide communication
for the degree audit system.
Julie Himel | Transfer Credit Evaluator

Email: jhimel@louisiana.edu

Responsible for performing transcript evaluations and determining
proper course equivalencies in collaboration with the appropriate
academic colleges/departments. Utilizes College Source database,
the Louisiana Board of Regents articulation matrix, and other appropriate
information sources to research and determine appropriate transfer credit
eligibility to apply to a student’s academic record. Assists with various aspects
of the overall transfer credit evaluation process.

Andre Landry | Assistant Registrar

Email: andre.landry@louisiana.edu

Responsible for providing support and oversite
in the areas of registration, course scheduling, catalog
changes, as approved by the Curriculum Committee
and degree requirement verifications. Processing of
AP credits, academic amnesty, retro-active
processing, watilist management, and CAAS appeals.

Kayleigh Murphy | Records Specialist

Email: kayleigh.murphy@louisiana.edu

Responsible for maintaining student records and ensuring the
accuracy and integrity of student records. Performs regular audits
of student records and evaluates and processes various requests
for records changes, as appropriate.

Jessica Thibodeaux | Transfer Credit Evaluator

Email: jessica.thibodeaux@louisiana.edu

Responsible for performing transcript evaluations and determining
proper course equivalencies in collaboration with the appropriate
academic colleges/departments. Utilizes College Source database,
the Louisiana Board of Regents articulation matrix, and other appropriate
information sources to research and determine appropriate transfer credit
eligibility to apply to a student’s academic record. Assists with various
aspects of the overall transfer credit evaluation process.

Shawn Thibodeaux headshot Shawn Thibodeaux | Technology Solutions Specialist

Email: thibodeaux@louisiana.edu

Responsible for providing technical support to the
Registrar’s Office in matters involving Banner, reporting (Cognos), National Student Clearinghouse, security, data integrity, and other critical areas. Also responsible for training campus constituents in the use of the Banner student module.

Kara Viator | Records Specialist

Email: kara.viator@louisiana.edu

Responsible for maintaining courses offered by the
University as directed by the Academic Departments,
room assignments for classes and special events.

Shawn Waltz headshot Shawn Waltz | NCAA Athletic Certification Officer

Email: shawn.waltz@louisiana.edu

Responsible for determining eligibility for athletic competition
for 16 intercollegiate sports according to NCAA, Sun Belt
Conference, and University requirements for eligibility.
Conducts training workshops regarding NCAA athletic
eligibility for faculty and staff. Certifies student information
for various sports clubs and organizations.

Vivian Winters | Records Specialist

Email: vivian.winters@louisiana.edu

Responsible for processing registration request, maintaining student
records and ensuring the accuracy and integrity of student records.
Ensures the timeliness and accuracy in processing registration
updates and requests.

Simon Wooster | Systems Specialist

Email: wooster@louisiana.edu

Manages and leads the technical support for the Registrar’s Office
in matters involving Banner, reporting (Cognos), security, data integrity,
and other critical areas. Manages updates to the Banner system related
to the student module and responsible for training campus constituents
in the use of Banner.